Wickersley Blue vs Charnock

Sun 21st Jan 2018 @ 19:02:26 (232 Views)

News Image

What a performance today!! ๐Ÿ‘?๐Ÿ?ผ๐Ÿ‘?๐Ÿ?ผ

They fought for every ball, communication was on point - I heard every player being vocal on the pitch. This was the greatest display of team work I have ever seen at grassroots!

Ella stepped up into goal, and battled to save EVERY shot. The referee even commented how well our whole team defended. So a massive well done to every player on that pitch today - your best team performance by far. Very proud!! โ?ค๏ธ?๐Ÿ–ค

In just 5 months these girls have gone from strength to strength - I’m sure you can remember the previous result against Wickersley Blue when we played them last August in our first ever friendly. Let’s just say we conceded 16 less goals today, and 0-0 against a more experienced opposition is just incredible.

Onwards and upwards for this squad ๐Ÿ?†

Share this ...


Other Squad News

Star of the week. April 7th 2018. (Under 11)

Sat 7th Apr (194 Views)


Charnock Division 3 Champions (Under 13)

Sat 7th Apr (69 Views)


Star of the week - week 16 (Under 11)

Tue 6th Feb (211 Views)


Charnock V Hallam (Under 13)

Tue 6th Feb (232 Views)


Star of the week - week 15 (Under 11)

Sun 28th Jan (217 Views)


Charnock V SUCL (Under 13)

Sun 28th Jan (321 Views)


SUCL V Charnock (Under 13)

Sun 21st Jan (313 Views)


Star of the week - week 13 (Under 11)

Sun 14th Jan (227 Views)


Charnock V SUCL (Under 13)

Sun 14th Jan (196 Views)


Sessions re start 9th Jan (Development Team)

Sun 31st Dec (181 Views)


Club News

Under 12 Division 3 Champions

Sat 7th Apr (181 Views)


Charnock meet the Lionesses - Tuesday 3rd April 2018

Sat 7th Apr (181 Views)


Our Sister Club Day @ Sheffield FC

Sat 31st Mar (181 Views)


Development Session

Sun 31st Dec (181 Views)


Trip to sheffield steelers

Sat 7th Oct (181 Views)


Charnock Girls Trip To the FA Womens finals

Sat 7th Oct (181 Views)


We are looking for players

Mon 18th Sep (181 Views)


We are going to the FA womens final!

Sun 10th Sep (181 Views)


Development Session

Sat 9th Sep (181 Views)


Fundraising

Sun 13th Aug (181 Views)



Charnock Ridgeway Girls FC 1984 - 2018

CEOP Childline NSPCC ChildProtectionInSport EasyFundRaising HelpWithIT